EURO 2016: all-time statistics and predictions. Feel free to share with your friends!!!

EURO 2016: table and fixtures

Bayern Munich 6 6 0 0 13 2
Dortmund 6 5 0 1 17 3

The DFB-Pokal [ˈdeː ʔɛf beː poˈkaːl] (until 1952 Tschammer-Pokal [tʃaːmɐ poˈkaːl]) or German Cup is a German knockout football cup competition held annually. Sixty-four teams participate in the competition, including all clubs from the Bundesliga and the 2. Bundesliga. It is considered the second-most important club title in German football after the Bundesliga championship. The DFB-Pokal is run by the Deutscher Fußball-Bund (English: German Football Association). The competition runs from August until June. The winner qualifies for the DFL-Supercup and the UEFA Europa League unless the winner already qualifies for the UEFA Champions League in the Bundesliga.

The competition was founded in 1935, then called Tschammer-Pokal. The first titleholder were 1. FC Nuremberg. In 1937 Schalke were the first team to win the double. The Tschammer-Pokal was suspended in 1944 due to World War II and disbanded following the demise of Nazi Germany. In 1952–53, the cup was reinstated as the DFB-Pokal, named after the Deutscher Fußball-Bund and was won by Rot-Weiss Essen.

Bayern Munich have won the most titles, with 17 wins while VfL Wolfsburg being the most recent winner. Fortuna Düsseldorf hold the record for most consecutive tournament wins (18) between 1978 and 1981, taking the cup in 1979 and 1980.

Official website

We provide match analysis, stats and predictions for Germany DFB Pokal based on results of form, head to head (h2h) games and relevant news.