EURO 2016: all-time statistics and predictions. Feel free to share with your friends!!!

EURO 2016: table and fixtures

Cliftonville 5 5 0 0 13 6
Ards 5 4 0 1 10 8

The Northern Ireland Football League Cup (known as the JBE League Cup for sponsorship purposes) and previously the Irish League Cup, is a national football knock-out cup competition in Northern Ireland open to the 40 Northern Ireland Football League clubs. It is the third-highest rated competition in domestic Northern Irish football after the NIFL Premiership and Irish Cup. It should not be confused with the Irish League Floodlit Cup which ran from 1987–88 to 1997–98 initially under the sponsorship of Budweiser and latterly Coca-Cola. Unlike the Irish Cup, the competition does not have a berth for UEFA Europa League qualification, however the winners qualify for the next season's all-Ireland Setanta Sports Cup. The cup is operated by the Northern Ireland Football League, who in 2013 took over the administration from the Irish Football Association (IFA) for the 2013–14 season onwards, after which the cup became known as the Northern Ireland Football League (NIFL) Cup.

Currently sponsored by JBE Mechanical Electrical, the competition's previous sponsors include WASP Solutions (2013–14 and 2014–15), Irn Bru (2011–12 and 2012–13), Co-operative Insurance (2001–02 to 2010–11), Coca-Cola (1998–99 to 2000–01), Wilkinson Sword (1991–92 to 1997–98), and Roadferry Freight (1986–87 to 1990–91).

Cliftonville are the current holders, after they defeated Ards 3–0 in the 2016 final. In doing so, they won the competition for a fifth time overall and became the first club ever to reach four consecutive League Cup finals, and the first club ever to win four consecutive Cups.

We provide match analysis, stats and predictions for Irish League Cup based on results of form, head to head (h2h) games and relevant news.