EURO 2016: all-time statistics and predictions. Feel free to share with your friends!!!

EURO 2016: table and fixtures

CFR Cluj 6 5 1 0 9 3
Din. Bucuresti 6 3 2 1 12 10

The Cupa României (English: Romanian Cup) is a football competition which has been held annually since 1933–34, except during World War II. It is the country's main cup competition, and it is open to all clubs affiliated with the Romanian Football Federation (FRF) and the county football associations regardless of the league they belong to. Currently, the winner of the competition is granted a place in the play-off round of the Europa League. The cup is sponsored by the Timișoreana beer brand, hence the name Cupa României Timișoreana.

Most finals have been held at the Stadionul Național (formerly known as "23 August"), and occasionally at other stadiums in Bucharest. During the construction of the new Stadionul Național, the final was staged each year in a different major city of the country. In 2007, the final was held in Timișoara at the Dan Păltinișanu stadium, this being the second occasion when the last game was played outside Bucharest (the first occurrence took place in 1989, when Brașov hosted the event). Then, the next three finals were staged in Piatra Neamț, Târgu Jiu, Iași and again in Brașov.

The competition has been dominated by Bucharest-based teams, the most successful performers being Steaua București with twenty-two trophies, followed by Rapid București and Dinamo București with thirteen each.

Official website

We provide match analysis, stats and predictions for Romanian Cup based on results of form, head to head (h2h) games and relevant news.